Suite Logique


Electronic music, 1992

Duration: eight minutes

Premiere: Ernesto Bein concert hall, Bogota, Colombia, 1992

First price, National Contest of Electroacoustic Music, French Alliance, Colombia, 1995

Synthése and Futura festivals, France, 1996

In this “arch-form”, five sound masses juxtapose contrasting stasis and activity. These blocks evolve transforming their timbre, density and texture over a system of proportions based on a logic sequence affecting both the macro and micro structure.



Alba Triana would like to thank:


•   Luis Fernando Henao: sound synthesis consulting